\ 2013

2013

Sunday 6th January
Phil Meadows Group
Buxton Opera House, Pavilion Arts Centre, 1pm, £5

Thursday 31st January
Stories @ The Hackney Cut, Roach Road x Beachy Road, Fish Island, E3 2NT
8pm (8.30pm start)
£5/4 concessions

February

Sunday 3rd February
Stories @ Green Note, Camden, London, 8pm. £8. Click here for more info

Wednesday 6th February
w/ Aisha Orazbayeva, Gregor Riddell & Kit Downes @ The Dash Cafe
Rich Mix, 35-47 Bethnal Green Road, London, E1 6LA

Wednesday 20th February
Elliott Galvin Ensemble @ The Vortex Jazz Club
11 Gillett Square, LONDON N16 8AZ
8pm

Friday 22nd February
Thought-Fox Unterfahrt Jazz Club
Einsteinstrasse 42, 81675 München (Munich), with 12 Points!

Tuesday 26th February
Simon Picard Quartet @ The Harrsion
w/ Simon Picard – tenor sax, Alex Roth – guitar, Olie Brice – double bass
28 Harrison St, London WC1H 8JF
8pm

Wednesday 27th February
w/ Alan Wilkinson (saxes) & Moshi Honen (guitar)
Double bill with Rachel Musson/Olie Brice duo
flimflam @  Ryan’s Bar. 181 Stoke Newington Church Street, N16.
8.30pm. £6/4

Saturday 2nd March
w/ Sam Lee + Friends
Goldmark Gallery, 14 Orange Street, Uppingham, Rutland, LE15 9SQ
book tickets here
www.samleesong.co.uk

Sunday 10th March
Klezmer Klub @ Jewish Museum
Raymond Burton House  129-131 Albert St, London, NW1 7NB
4pm. £5. Tickets

Wednesday 13th March
Thought-Fox @ The Vortex Jazz Club
Double Bill w/ Karen Street. Part of Blow The Fuse with special guests Laura Jurd (trumpet) + Dan Nicholls (piano)
8pm. £10. Tickets

Friday 15th March
w/ Kieran McLeod’s Human Resource System
details TBA. More info.

Thursday 21st March
Stories @ Spice of Life
+ SPECIAL GUEST Lauren Kinsella (voice)
6 Moor St, Soho, London, W1D 5NA
7.45pm. £8/5. More info

Tuesday 26th March
Simon Picard Quartet @ The Harrsion
w/ Simon Picard – tenor sax, Alex Roth – guitar, Olie Brice – double bass
28 Harrison St, London WC1H 8JF
8pm

March 30th – April 14th
Tai-wan & South Korea tour with Libera

Monday 15th April
Loz Speyer’s Inner Space Music ALBUM LAUNCH @ The Vortex Jazz Club
11 Gillett Square, LONDON N16 8AZ
8pm

Tuesday 16th April
Stories @ The Shaftesbury
534 Hornsey Road, Archway, London, london, N19 3QN

Monday 22nd April
Elliot Galvin Trio @ The Oxford
256 Kentish Town Road, London, NW5 2AA
Doors 8pm. £5

Thursday 25th April
The Lumen, 8pm. Details TBA
w/ Paul Dunmall – saxes
Simon Picard – saxes
Olie Brice – double bass

Saturday 4th May
w/ Paprika
HOPA! @ Bray Jazz Festival
1-6pm

Wednesday 8th May
Thought-Fox ALBUM LAUNCH @ The Vortex Jazz Club
11 Gillett Square, LONDON N16 8AZ
8pm
Click here for £5 Guest List and details

Sunday 12th May
Otriad UK tour fundraising party
Wine, nibbles and partying + live set with Alex Roth & James Opstad in aid of the Otriad UK tour
6 – 11pm
Click here for details
Thursday 16th May
Dan Wood Trio @ Map Studio Cafe
MAP Studio Cafe, 46 Grafton Road, London, NW5 3DU
Playing the music of Thelonious Monk
7pm. £10 adm
Click here for details

Friday 17th May
Pop-Up Circus VI @ Wandsworth Arts Festival
Wandle Triangle, Wandsworth High Street, (opposite Southside Shopping Centre), SW18 4LB
Music, art, theatre, food, bar + interactive events!
1pm – 11pm. Free admission
Click here for details

Friday 25th May
Dan Wood Trio @ Servant Jazz Quarters
10C Bradbury Street, London, N16 8JN
10pm – 1am
Free Entry

Sunday 26th May
OTRIAD UK TOUR
The Bridge Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle NE1 1RQ, JazzNorthEast

Monday 27th May
OTRIAD UK TOUR
The Art School, 167 468 Sauchiehall Street, GLASGOW G2 3LW, 8pm

Tuesday 28th May
OTRIAD UK TOUR
Sela Bar, 20 New Briggate, LEEDS LS1 6NU, 8pm

Wednesday 29th May
OTRIAD UK TOUR
Jazz at The Lescar, 303 Sharrow Vale Road, SHEFFIELD S11 8ZF, 8pm

Thursday 30th May
OTRIAD UK TOUR
Chameleon Arts Cafe
17 Angel Row, NOTTINGHAM NG1 6HL
8pm

Friday 31st May
OTRIAD UK TOUR
Ort Cafe, 500-504 Moseley Road, Balsall Heath, BIRMINGHAM B12 9AH
Double bill with the Jonathan Silk Quartet, 8pm

Monday 3rd June
OTRIAD UK TOUR
The Vortex, 11 Gillett Square, LONDON N16 8AZ, 8pm

Wednesday 5th June
w/ Paprika @ Kings Place
Songlines Encounters Festival

Wednesday 19th June
Elliot Galvin Trio + BIG EGG @ The Vortex
11 Gillett Square, LONDON N16 8AZ
8.30pm | £8
click here for info

Saturday 22nd June
Klezmer Keilidh @ The Stade
w/ London Klezmer Quartet
Rock-A-Nore Road, Hastings, East Sussex, TN34 3FJ
7pm | FREE ENTRY
click here for info

Tuesday 25th June
Pop-Up Circus Living Room Concert (London)
Feat. Aisha Orazbayeva

Wednesday 26th June
Simon Picard Quartet @ The Harrsion
28 Harrison St, London WC1H 8JF
8pm

Thursday 27th June
PHIL MEADOWS GROUP UK TOUR @ Jazz re:freshed
Mau Mau Bar – 265 Portobello Road London W11 1LR, 8pm

Saturday 29th June
PHIL MEADOWS GROUP UK TOUR @ Bury Met Theatre
Derby Hall, Market Street, Bury, Lancashire BL9 0BW

Sunday 30th June
PHIL MEADOWS GROUP UK TOUR @ Seven Arts Centre
31A Harrogate Road, Chapel Allerton, Leeds LS7 3PD

Monday 1st July
PHIL MEADOWS GROUP UK TOUR @ The Cinnamon Club
The Bowdon Rooms, The Firs, Bowdon, Altrincham, Cheshire,WA14 2TQ

Tuesday 2nd July
PHIL MEADOWS GROUP UK TOUR @ Parr Jazz
Parr Street Studios, 33-45 Parr Street, L1 4JN Liverpool, 8pm

Wednesday 3rd July
PHIL MEADOWS GROUP UK TOUR @ Matt and Phred’s
64 Tib Street, Northern Quarter, Manchester, M4 1LW

Thursday 4th July
PHIL MEADOWS GROUP UK TOUR @ Davenham Theatre
59 Church St Davenham, Northwich, CW9 8NF

Tuesday 9th July
PHIL MEADOWS GROUP UK TOUR @ The Spotted Dog
104 Warwick Street, Digbeth, Birmingham B12 0NH

Thursday 11th July
Elliot Galvin Trio @ Olivers
9 Nevada street, Greenwich, London, SE10 9JL
8.30pm | £5
Click here for info

Saturday 13th July
w/Paprika @ Cheltenham Music Festival
Parabola Arts Centre
8 – 10pm. £18
Click here for details

Sunday 4th August
Alec Harper Quartet @ Green Note
106 Parkway, London, NW1 7AN
8pm | £8

Monday 26th August
Paprika
 @ Music For Change
Dane John Gardens, Canterbury, Kent, CT1 2RN
5 – 7pm
click here for details

Sunday 8th September
Loz Speyer’s Inner Space Music
Jazz @ The Salisbury
1 Grand Parade, Green Lanes, London N4 1JX
8pm | £5

THOUGHT-FOX IRELAND TOUR
+ special guest JULIAN SIEGEL
Sunday 15th September
The Triskel Arts Centre
Tobin Street, Cork, Ireland
click here for details

THOUGHT-FOX IRELAND TOUR
+ special guest JULIAN SIEGEL
Wednesday 18th September

The Mermaid Arts Centre
Main St, Bray, Co. Wicklow, Ireland
click here for details

THOUGHT-FOX IRELAND TOUR
+ special guest JULIAN SIEGEL
Thursday 19th September

Limerick Jazz Society
Dolans, Limerick, Ireland
click here for details

THOUGHT-FOX IRELAND TOUR
+ special guest JULIAN SIEGEL
Friday 20th September

Culture Night
The Coach House, Dublin Castle, Dublin, Ireland
click here for details

Sunday 22nd September
Paprika @ Le QuecumBar
42-44 Battersea High Street, London, SW11 3HX
click here for details

Thursday 26th September
Klezmer Klub @ Beit Klal Yisrael Synagogue
Simchat Torah
112 Palace Garden Terrace, Notting Hill, London  W8 4RT
click here for details

Friday 27th September
w/ Deirdre Cartwright Trio
Jan’s Belgian Bar
18 Northwold Rd  London, Greater London N16 7HR
8 – 11pm

Sunday 29th September
Phil Meadows Group + Matthew Bourne
The Vortex Jazz Club
11 Gillett Square, LONDON N16 8AZ
8pm
click here for details

Monday 30th September
Stories + François Bourassa Quartet
The Vortex Jazz Club
11 Gillett Square, LONDON N16 8AZ
8pm
click here for facebook event  + click here for details

Tuesday 1st October
Paprika @ East Finchley Arts Festival
All Saints Church, Durham Road, N2 9DP
7.30pm
click here for details

Friday 4th October
Paprika @ Hootananny
95 Effra Road, Brixton, London, SW2 1DF
Headline slot – 1am
click here for details

Tuesday 8th October
ARVOLES LLORAN POR LLUVIA
Multimedia theatre show featuring Sefiroth Ensemble
Battersea Mess and Music Hall
51 Lavender Gardens, Battersea, London SW11 1DJ
7.30pm

Wednesday 9th October
ARVOLES LLORAN POR LLUVIA
Multimedia theatre show featuring Sefiroth Ensemble
Battersea Mess and Music Hall
51 Lavender Gardens, Battersea, London SW11 1DJ
7.30pm

Thursday 10th October
ARVOLES LLORAN POR LLUVIA
Multimedia theatre show featuring Sefiroth Ensemble
Battersea Mess and Music Hall
51 Lavender Gardens, Battersea, London SW11 1DJ
7.30pm

Friday 25th October
CHAOS FEST CLOSING NIGHT
‘£1000 CASH’
Battersea Mess and Music Hall
51 Lavender Gardens, Battersea, London SW11 1DJ
Duo set with Hannah Marshall
click here for more info

Saturday 26th October
LUMEN FESTIVAL
w/ Simon Picard, Chris Batchelor, James Allsopp, Neil Metcalfe & Olie Brice
Lumen URC, 88 Tavistock Place WC1H 9RS
click here for more info + here for tickets

Saturday 16th November
Thought-Fox @ Jazzy Colors Festival (PARIS)
Centre Culturel Irlandais
5 rue des Irlandais
75005 Paris, France
click here for details

Saturday 23rd November
Quintuple Bill @ LONDON JAZZ FESTIVAL
Stories / Human Resource System / Noise Union / Jonathan Silk Big Band / Dixie Strollers
Battersea Mess and Music Hall
51 Lavender Gardens, Battersea, London SW11 1DJ
click here for details + tickets

Sunday November 24th
Thought-Fox @ LONDON JAZZ FESTIVAL
w/ Laura Jurd and Dan Nicholls
Green Note, 106 Parkway, London, NW1 7AN
9.30pm
click here for details

Thursday 28th November
Otriad @ LUME
click here for details

Wednesday 4th December
Elliot Galvin Trio @ 606 Jazz Club
90 Lots Road, Chelsea, London SW10 0QD
8pm
click here for details + tickets

Friday 6th December
Thought-Fox + Stories Double Bill
The Con Cellar Bar
The Constitution, 42 St Pancras Way, London NW1 0QT
8.30pm
click here for details

Friday 13th December
Elliot Galvin Trio @ Limewharf
Vyner Street, London, E2 9DJ
click here for details

Wednesday 18th December
Pop-Up Circus meets Chaos Collective Xmas Special
The Vortex Jazz Club
11 Gillett Square, LONDON N16 8AZ
8pm