\ 2015

2015

Friday 16th January
Laura Jurd’s Human Spirit
Colston Hall, Bristol
8pm | FREE | MORE INFO/BOOK

Wednesday 28th January
Elliot Galvin Trio
Jack Lyons Concert Hall, University of York
7.30pm | £14 / £12 / £3 | MORE INFO/BOOK

Thursday 29th January
Vula Viel
Jazz Nursery, The Golden Hinde, Pickfords Wharf, Clink St, SE1 9DG
7.30pm | £10 / £5 | MORE INFO/BOOK

Wednesday 11th February
Elliot Galvin Trio @ Sofar Sounds
Stoke Newington
7.30pm | More Info

Sunday 15th February
Elliot Galvin Trio @ Union Chapel
Union Chapel’s Sunday Sessions
2.30pm | £8/5 | More Info

Thursday 19th February
Chaos Orchestra @ Watermill Jazz Club
Dorking
8.30pm | £20/15 | More Info

Tuesday 24th February
Raph Clarkson’s Dissolute Society
Vortex Jazz Club, Dalston
8pm | £10 | More Info

Thursday 26th February
Vula Viel @ The Forge
Camden Town
8pm | £7 | More Info

Saturday 28th February
Klezmer Klub @ Radlett Synagogue
7.30pm | £10/15 | More Info

Sunday 1st March
Elliot Galvin Trio @ Green Note
Camden Town
8pm | £7 | More Info

Wednesday 4th March
Soapbox Series @ Vortex Downstairs
FREE ENTRY | 7 – 9pm | More Info

Saturday 7th March
Vula Viel @ Passing Clouds
1 Richmond Rd, London E8 4AA
8pm | More Info

Friday 13th March
Dime Notes @ Spice of Life
12.30 – 2.30pm | £6 | More Info

Sunday 15th March
Phil Meadows Group @ Union Chapel
Sunday Sessions
2.30pm | £8 | More Info

Sunday 15th March
Nick Malcolm Trio @ Vortex
7.30pm | More Info

Saturday 28th March
Magnus Loom @ Stag’s Head
55 Orsman Road, London N1 5RA
8pm | Free Entry | Info

Sunday 29th March
Vula Viel @ Hootananny
95 Effra Road, Brixton, Greater London SW2 1DF
9pm

Wednesday 15th April
VULA VIEL UK TOUR – The Lescar
303 Sharrow Vale Road, Hunter’s Bar, Sheffield S11 8ZF
8.30pm | £8 | Info

Saturday 18th April
VULA VIEL UK TOUR – The Lighthouse
50 The Strand, Walmer, Deal, Kent CT147DX
Info

Tuesday 21st April
VULA VIEL UK TOUR – The Spotted Dog 
104 Warwick Street, Digbeth, Birmingham B12 0NH
8.30pm | £5 | Info

Wednesday 29th April
VULA VIEL UK TOUR – The Bell
103 Walcot Street, Bath, Avon BA1 5BW
8.30pm | Info

Wednesday 6th May
VULA VIEL UK TOUR – The Canteen
Hamilton House, 80 Stokes Croft, Bristol
9.30pm | Info

Thursday 7th May
VULA VIEL UK TOUR – The Blue Boar
29 Market Close, Poole, Dorset BH15 1NE
8.30pm | Info

Wednesday 13th May
Duo w/ Hannah Marshall
The Horse Improvised Music Club and I’Klectik Art Lab
I’Klectik Art Lab, ‘Old Paradise Yard’, 20 Carlisle Lane, London SE1 7LG
8pm | £8/6

Sunday 17th May
w/ Zosia Jagodzinska @ Union Chapel Sunday Sessions
Union Chapel, Compton Terrace, London N1 2UN
2.30pm | £8/5 | more info

Saturday 23rd May
Vula Viel @ Jaminaround
The Ancient Technology Centre, Damerham Road, Cranborne, Dorset BH21 5RP
Info (email link) | Buy Tickets

Sunday 7th June
w/ Matthew Herd Band @ Green Note
106 Parkway, London NW1 7AN
Doors 7pm | more info

Thursday 11th June
Vula Viel @ Purcell Room
double bill of Steve Reich’s Sextet & Vula Viel set
7.45pm | £20/15 | More Info | Buy Tickets

Tuesday 23rd June
Elliot Galvin Trio @ Vinyl
gig in a record shop
4 Tanners Hill, Deptford, SE8 4PJ
7.30pm | More Info

Wednesday 24th June
Paprika @ Vortex
balkan music
8pm | £10 | More Info

Thursday 25th June
Vula Viel @ Agile Rabbit
part of Dave de Rose’s Bedtime Stories
9pm | More Info

Friday 3rd July
Phil Meadows Group @ Ziggy’s
7.45pm | £12/7 | More Info

Saturday 4th July
Elliot Galvin Trio @ Love Supreme Festival
More Info

Thursday 23rd July
Elliot Galvin Trio @ Spice of Life
8pm | More Info

Saturday 1st August – Sunday 2nd August
The Waste Land @ Happy Days Enniskillen International Beckett Festival
Directed by Adrian Dunbar
Book Tickets | More Info

Thursday 6th August
Vula Viel @ BBC PROMS
Proms Extra Lates – Elgar Room
9.15pm | More Info

Wednesday 12th August
Elliot Galvin Trio @ Ronnie Scott’s
International Piano Trio Festival
7.30pm | More Info

Wednesday 2nd September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – SHEFFIELD
Jazz @ The Lescar
303 Sharrow Vale Rd, Sheffield S11 8ZF
8pm | £6 | More Info

Thursday 3rd September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – BIRMINGHAM
Cafe Costes
58 Newhall St, Birmingham B3 3RJ
8pm | More Info

Friday 4th September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – BRIGHTON
The Verdict Jazz Club
159 Edward Street, BN2 0JB
Doors 7pm | Music 8.30pm | £12/9 | More Info

Sunday 6th September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – DEAL
Sunday Service @ The Lighthouse
50 The Strand, Walmer, Deal, Kent CT14 7DX
4pm | £Free | More Info

Monday 7th September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – MAIDSTONE
Pizza Express Jazz Club Maidstone
Fremlin Walk Shopping Centre, 32-34 Earl St, Maidstone, Kent ME14 1PF
7pm | £12.50 | More Info

Tuesday 8th September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – CARDIFF
Dempsey’s
5 Castle St, Cardiff CF10 1BS
9pm | £7/5 | More Info

Wednesday 9th September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – LONDON
The Vortex Jazz Club
11 Gillett Square, London N16 8AZ
8pm | £10 | More Info

Thursday 10th September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – CAMBRIDGE
Cambridge Modern Jazz Club
Hidden Rooms, The Basement, 7A Jesus Ln, Cambridge CB5 8BA
8pm | £15/12 | More Info

Friday 11th September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – BRISTOL
Colston Hall
Colston Street, Bristol. BS1 5AR
6.15pm – 7.15pm | £Free | More Info

Saturday 12th September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – LAKE DISTRICT
Zeffirelli’s
Compston Rd, Ambleside, Cumbria LA22 9DJ
8.30pm | £Free | More Info

Sunday 13th September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – LEEDS
Sunday Jazz @ Seven Arts
31(a) Harrogate Road, Chapel Allerton, Leeds, LS7 3PD
1.30pm | £7/5 | More Info

Sunday 13th September
Vula Viel @ Kings Place
90 York Way, London N1 9AG
7.30pm | £6.50 | More Info | Booking

Tuesday 15th September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – EDINBURGH
House Concert
Contact trio for details – click here

Wednesday 16th September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – GLASGOW
Jazz @ The Butterfly and the Pig
9pm | More Info

Thursday 17th September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – ABERDEEN
Jazz at the Blue Lamp
121 Gallowgate, Aberdeen AB25 1BU
8pm | £12/10 | More Info

Friday 18th September
ELLIOT GALVIN TRIO UK TOUR – NEWCASTLE
The Literary and Philosophical Society of Newcastle
23 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear NE1 1SE
7.30pm | £10/8 | More Info

Friday 25th September
Engines Orchestra @ Scarborough Jazz Festival

Sunday 27th September
Amaroun @ Union Chapel Sunday Sessions

Compton Terrace, London N1 2UN
3.30pm | £8/5 | More Info

Wednesday 30th September
Phil Meadows Group @ Broomhill Art Hotel
Muddiford, Barnstaple EX31 4EX
7.30pm | £12.50/7.50/5 | More Info

Thursday 1st October
Engines Orchestra @ Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club
47 Frith St, London W1D 4HT
More Info

October
Phil Meadows ‘Lifecycles’ UK Tour

click here for dates and details

Saturday 10th October
Lauren Kinsella Ensemble @ Marsden Jazz Festival
6pm | More Info

Saturday 17th October
Magnus Loom @ Match&Fuse Festival
10pm | More Info

Monday 26th October
Vula Viel Album Launch @ Rich Mix
7.30pm | More Info

Friday 13th November
Vula Viel @ London Jazz Festival

Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club, 47 Frith Street, Soho, London W1D 4HT
More Info

Monday 16th November
Elliot Galvin Trio @ London Jazz Festival
5.30pm | More Info

Tuesday 17th November
Magnus Loom @ London Jazz Festival
Vortex Jazz Club, 11 Gillett Square, London N16 8AZ 
Part of the Match&Fuse Ignite Series
8pm | More Info

Sunday 22nd November
Zosia Jagodzinska @ Proud Archivist
4pm

Sunday 22nd November
Raph Clarkson’s Dissolute Society @ London Jazz Festival
Vortex Jazz Club, 11 Gillett Square, London N16 8AZ
Dedicated to John Taylor w/ Special Guest Huw Warren
8.15pm | More Info

Thursday 17th December
Elliot Galvin Trio @ Jazz Nursery
The Golden Hinde (it’s a boat!), 1 Pickfords Wharf, Clink St, London SE1 9DG
7.30pm | More Info

Advertisements