\ 2016

2016

Saturday 30th January
LSO Soundhub Showcase @ Jerwood Hall, LSO St Luke’s
161 Old St, London EC1V 9NG
Performing Neil Tòmas Smith’s Scaffold for Simon
7pm | details

Thursday 4th February
Bedtime Stories @ Agile Rabbit
Unit 24, Brixton Village Market, Coldharbour Ln, London SW9 8PR
Trio with Joe Wright (sax) & Ruth Goller (bass)
8.30 – 9.30pm | £Free | details

Wednesday 17th February
Elliot Galvin Trio @ Pizza Express
10 Dean St, London W1D 3RW
7pm | £17.50 | details

Friday 19th February
Paprika @ Green Note
106 Parkway, London NW1 7AN
8.30pm | £12 | details

Sunday 21st February
Vula Viel @ The Hifi Club
2 Central Rd, Leeds LS1 6DE
10pm | £Free | details

Thursday 25th February
Vula Viel @ Hare & Hounds
106 High St, Birmingham B14 7JZ
8.30pm | £10 | details

Friday 26th February
Vula Viel @ St Mary’s Arts Centre
Strand Street, Sandwich, Kent, CT13 9HN
7pm | £10 | details

Saturday 27th February
Vula Viel @ Canteen
Hamilton House, 80 Stokes Croft, Bristol BS1 3QY
9.30pm | £Free | details

Thursday 3rd March
Vula Viel @ Vortex Jazz Club
11 Gillett Square, London, N16 8AZ
8pm | £10 | details

Sunday 6th March
Dissolute Society @ Green Note

106 Parkway, London NW1 7AN
7pm | £7 | details

Thursday 10th March
Dissolute Society @ Free Range

Water Lane Coffeehouse, Water Lane, Canterbury, Kent CT1 2NQ
8.30pm | £Free | details

Saturday 2nd April
makeready @ Attico Art Centre
1st floor, 101 Watford High Street, Watford WD17 2DQ
6 – 11pm | £Free | details

Tuesday 3rd May
Elliot Galvin Trio @ Vortex Jazz Club
11 Gillett Square, London, N16 8AZ
8pm | £10 | details

Sunday 8th May
Kamao Quartet @ Jamboree
566 Cable St, London E1W 3HB
7pm | £5 | details

Thursday 19th May
Roth/Roth/Roth @ I’Klectik Art Lab
‘Old Paradise Yard’ 20 Carlisle Lane, London SE1 7LG
Doors 8pm | details

Friday 20th May
Martin Speake’s Mafarowi @ Symphony Hall Cafe Bar
Broad St, Birmingham B1 2EA
5pm | £free | details

Friday 3rd June
Vula Viel @ Songlines Encounters Festival
Hall Two, Kings Place, 90 York Way, London N1 9AG
9.45pm | £12.50/£9.50 | details

Sunday 5th June
Vula Viel @ NCEM
National Centre for Early Music, St Margarets Church, Walmgate, York YO1 9TL
7.30pm | £13/£11/£5 | details

Thursday 7th July
Berril / Roth / Oliver @ Vortex Jazz Club
Vortex Jazz Club, 11 Gillett Square, London N16 8AZ
8pm | £10

Sunday 10th July
Vula Viel @ Cambridge Live Big Weekend
details

Friday 15th July
Vula Viel @ Marlborough Jazz Festival
details

Saturday 16th July
Vula Viel @ Tropical Pressure Festival
details

Sunday 17th July
Vula Viel @ Latitude Festival
details

Saturday 30th July
Lauren Kinsella Ensemble @ Manchester Jazz Festival
3pm | details

Monday 1st August
Elliot Galvin Trio ‘Punch’ Album Launch
Vortex Jazz Club, 11 Gillett Square, London N16 8AZ
8pm | £10

Friday 5th August
Vula Viel @ Fieldview Festival
details

Saturday 6th August
Roth / Forget / Roth @ I’Klectik Art Lab
20 Carlisle Ln, London SE1 7LG
8pm | £5 | details

Wednesday 10th August
Malcolm / Kitchman / Harris / Roth @ The Canteen
Hamilton House, 80 Stokes Croft, Bristol BS1 3QY
9pm | £free | details

Sunday 28th August
Vula Viel @ Shambala Festival
details

Saturday 3rd September
Vula Viel @ Valley Fest
2pm | details

Saturday 3rd September
Vula Viel @ Festival of Jim
11pm | details

Wednesday 7th September
Lauren Kinsella Ensemble @ The Lescar
303 Sharrow Vale Road, Hunter’s Bar, Sheffield S11 8ZF
8.30pm | £8 | Info

Thursday 8th September
Lauren Kinsella Ensemble @ The Black Swan
Newcastle Arts Centre, 69 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SG
8.15pm | £10/8 | info

Sunday 11th September
Lorin Sklamberg and The London Klezmer Allstars
Klezmer in the Park, Regents Park Bandstand
4pm | £Free | info

Friday 16th September
Magnus Loom @ Vinyl
4 Tanners Hill, London SE8 4PH
8pm

Sunday 18th September
Lauren Kinsella Ensemble @ Clapham Omnibus
1 Clapham Common Northside, London SW4 0QW
7.30pm | £10/5 | info

Thursday 22nd September
Lauren Kinsella Ensemble @ The Blue Lamp
121 Gallowgate, Aberdeen AB25 1BU
8pm | £12/10/5 | info

Friday 23rd September
Lauren Kinsella Ensemble – House Concert Edinburgh
info

Sunday 25th September
Vula Viel @ Scarborough Jazz Festival
12pm midday | info

Thursday 27th October
Vula Viel @ MAC
Birmingham | details

Friday 28th October
Vula Viel @ Ropetackle Arts Centre
Shoreham by Sea | details

Saturday 29th October
Paprika @ Canterbury Festival
details

Wednesday 2nd November
Berrill / Roth / Oliver @ Kaleidoscope
Dublin | details

Thursday 3rd November
Berrill / Roth / Oliver @ The Sofa Sessions at Billy Byrnes
Kilkenny, Ireland | details

Sunday 6th November
Berrill / Roth / Oliver @ Campbell’s Tavern
Headford, Ireland

Thursday 10th November
Vula Viel @ Yellow Arch Studios
Sheffield | details

Friday 11th November
Vula Viel @ Silk Mill Museum
Derby | details

Tuesday 15th November
Elliot Galvin Trio @ London Jazz Festival
Cadogan Hall | details

Tuesday 22nd November
Workshop @ University of York
York | 2pm – 3.30pm | details

Thursday 24th November
Simon Roth Quartet @ Blackbird Bakery, Peckham
w/ Alam Nathoo – sax, Phil Merriman – keys, Steve Watts – bass
7 – 9pm | £free | details

Friday 2nd December
Vula Viel @ Rich Mix
London | details

Advertisements